November 17, 2017

IPHF Award and Hall of Fame Induction Event 2017

November 17th, 2017

The International Photography Hall of Fame and Museum presents the 2017 class of Photography Hall of Fame inductees, and first-ever Lifetime Achievement Award recipient.

  • Kenny Rogers, singer, songwriter, record producer, actor, photographer, and author, will receive the 2017 IPHF Lifetime Achievement Award, the first of its kind awarded by the IPHF.

Nine photographers or photography industry visionaries who demonstrate the artistry, passion, and revolution of the past and present craft of photography are selected for induction to the Hall of Fame, including:

  • Harry Bensoniconic portrait photographer
  • Ernest H. Brooks II, black-annd white underwater photographer
  • Edward Curtisphotographer of the American West and the North American Indian
  • William Egglestonpioneer of color photography
  • Anne Geddesportrait and infant photographer
  • Ryszard Horowitzpre-digital special effects photographer
  • James Nachtweyphotojournalist and war photographer
  • Cindy Sherman, conceptual portrait photographer
  • Jerry Uelsmann, photomontage photographer

Press Release